Money? Or Happiness?

How many times have you heard someone say “do what makes you happy”?

I’d assume a sh** ton. But, at what point can we allow ourselves to make this decision? Money does not equal happiness. I think even I used to believed that it did at one point. I mean, if you have money, you have access to things that can make you happy, right? As much as this is true, what if the thing you are doing to make that money does not make you happy? Then the money is nearly an excuse for your miserable career.

Being young and fresh out of college, I feel as if you don’t even have the ability to make this choice for yourself. You can’t always be happy. Yet, you have to make the money. You have to pay off the loans, have to loosen yourself from your parents’ dependency. So you make the money, you’re paying off the loans, all while living an unfulfilling life. Damn this stinks.

I have spent a quarter of this year being miserable. I have come to the conclusion that doing this will get me absolutely no where. I am done sulking, I want to have hope that the universe, maybe God will bless me with this life that I am meant to live. Maybe, I have to prove to the universe that I am willing to put myself through this “miserable job” that I neither like nor am good at in order to then be rewarded with the life I want.

It is my turn to be happy, my turn to be successful, and my turn to have a fulfilling life.

Ps. what do we think about all this manifestation stuff?

One thought on “Money? Or Happiness?

  1. Hiya BAT 🙂

    I agree that there’s a lot of uncertainty out there.

    You have to figure out what you feel certain about … the stuff you *don’t* know is endless, but the stuff you *do* know is the key.

    So IMO: Find out what you *do* know.

    🙂 Norbert

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment